Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

HELPPPP

Okay so im kinda new to the sims and I have got the hang of downloading custom content by now, so I wanted to try mods. Well I got the resource.cfg so that I could download skintones(which I tested out and they worked perfectly fine
), and I decided to get the master controller and a few other mods from the nrass website. But then I loaded my game and on the screen where you can choose your sims, MY SIMS WERE GONE so then I tried to create a new world and new sims, but when I went to put the custom content on her, ALL OF IT WAS GONE....I honestly dont know what happened with it and then I went to my launcher and nothing was there....all of my custom content was gone and so now when I try to install custom content my launcher wont pop up and download it so I REEEEALLLY need help with this problem :(

Comments

• luthienrisingluthienrising Posts: 37,617 Member
    Those Nraas mods are for Sims 3, not Sims 4. Did you mean to post in the Sims 3 categories?
    EA CREATOR NETWORK MEMBER — Want to be notified of patches, new Broken Mods threads, and urgent Sims 4 news? Follow me at https://www.patreon.com/luthienrising.
  • jillikat266jillikat266 Posts: 2 New Member
    > @luthienrising said:
    > Those Nraas mods are for Sims 3, not Sims 4. Did you mean to post in the Sims 3 categories?
    THANK YOU SO MUCH
  • ItsForeverAutumnItsForeverAutumn Posts: 2 New Member
    Can anyone help me with seeing up my mods? I've had Sims 4 for a while now and just recently got introduced to some mods. I was hoping someone could help me set them up with teamviewer / see what my problem is maybe? I downloaded them and none of them work even after adding them into my mods folder. Please and thank you to anyone who can help.
  • Travioli74Travioli74 Posts: 10 New Member