Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Did windows have some kind of update that is conflicting with Sims programs

Since October, I haven’t been able to use CAW, last month I realized I can’t use ANY of my other sim programs either, Bodyshop, Sims 4 studio..they will show up for a split second and not load!

I’m wondering if it’s that these programs are BETA (whatever you call it?) and maybe a windows update conflicted with them??

Whatever the case, I can’t use any of these tools anymore, and have no clue what to do..

Comments

• Tigger3336Tigger3336 Posts: 93 Member
    I'm no expert, but it does sound like you have a conflict going on. I would first remove my Mods folder and place it on my desktop, change the name of it to Mods_backup or something, that way you don't get it confused later. Start your game and test CAW. A new Mods folder should generate for you once you start the game. If CAW works, load your editing programs back, one at a time and test each. If you still have an issue with them not opening, download fresh copies of each program and install them as recommended by each program.

I hope you sort it out, and I am fairly certain they have nothing to do with Flash or Java, but I would also ensure I have the latest version of those too.
    My Gallery page: Tigger3336
    Please stop by & leave some love. <3
    Sims4Studio Creator Page: sims4studio.com/thread/16306/tigger3336-creations
    My website for FREE #CC : https://tinyurl.com/ycybbczx
    Share if you like, everyone is welcome.
  • puzzlezaddictpuzzlezaddict Posts: 1,877 Member