March 15th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I want to create a mod, I don't know where to start.

Hi, I'm very new to modding and don't know a 🐸🐸🐸🐸 about programing anything. But I have been able to understand how scripts works so if I just get the push in the right direction I could probably teach myself... I hope...

So here is the idé. I want to create a mod that basicly adds foodbabies into the game.
  1. When a sim is overeating they should get the moodlet "Stuffed"
  2. When a sim has the moodlet "Stuffed". I want it to look like if they were pregnant.

Where should I begin? Should I start by creating a moodlet, if so, how does the moodlets work?
A million thanks to the one who could help me!

Comments

• AlistuAlistu Posts: 742 Member
    I would suggest looking at the Sims 4 Mod Constructor by zerbu if you want to work with buffs (moodlets) for a start. There is probably a way to tell the game to trigger the pregnancy morph when your Stuffed moodlet is present. Perhaps try looking at how the exisiting preganancy buffs work.
    a.k.a. Menaceman44 on MTS.
    Thoughts on a new wall mode?
  • ForkySporkyForkySporky Posts: 91 Member
    Oh, That's such a cute idea! Good luck!
  • FurkeanFurkean Posts: 177 Member
    But what if want to make a much complex mod, then where to start? Im looking everywhere in this forum but i dont see anything for dummies like me :(:(
  • Raze99Raze99 Posts: 7 New Member
    Furkean wrote: »
    But what if want to make a much complex mod, then where to start? Im looking everywhere in this forum but i dont see anything for dummies like me :(:(

I suggest you start with something small, like me and try to learn on the way. Maybe there is a part of your bigger mod that could work on its own. Something that's more easy to create!
  • ForkySporkyForkySporky Posts: 91 Member
    Raze99 wrote: »
    Furkean wrote: »