Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Is it worth it ?

Kristen3883Kristen3883 Posts: 33 Member
Ok so I have been simming since 2000. However in 2010 we got a Mac. It ran TS3 pretty ok not too many problems. But when I started getting the xpacs, that's when it all when to crap. I love it but don't own a PC, and I'm not going to buy one just to play TS4! If I had an extra $700 lying around....then maybe, but I don't . So I wanted to know if it is worth it to purchase TS4 for the Mac. My daughter is getting older and always wanted to play TS3, but was too young, and now she wants TS4. All the Mac simmers out there please answer this honestly....Is it worth me buying TS4 for a Mac, it is it the same old problems from the TS3 days ? Crashing, force quitting, lag so bad you can't play, remembering to save every 2 minutes "just in case" it crashes...you get my point. Anyway thanks on advance for the input! Oh and @BluebellFlora I would love your advice especially since I have communicated with you before (YEARS ago) and I know you will be honest!

Comments

• simflowerrsimflowerr Posts: 57 Member
    I have TS4 installed onto my Macbook Air, and it runs very smoothly. I've never experienced major lag, every so often it will lag but only for about 1 min. I have CC installed and it still runs smoothly.
    ✿ simflowerr ✿
    ✿ Origin ID- simflowerr ✿
  • nikkifromthemittennikkifromthemitten Posts: 21 Member
    I have a macbook pro retina 2012 and it works great!
  • WinMacSims3WinMacSims3 Posts: 1,610 Member
    edited April 2015