Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do You Care Throwback Meshes Are Recolors?

Comments

• Options
    SimplyJenSimplyJen Posts: 14,828 Member
    edited March 2021
    No, Because this is a common practice in TS4 and doesn't bother me.
    If this was a much bigger pack with a bigger price tag I would care more.
    Post edited by SimplyJen on
    i7-13700K • 16GB • RTX 4070
    S3 simblr: http://simplysimming.tumblr.com/
    S4 simblr: http://simlogic.tumblr.com/
  • Options
    Kita5399Kita5399 Posts: 2,112 Member
    Mareah wrote: »
    When it comes to the items posted above, they fit their theme, but going with designs that stood out more might be better for this particular kit. I am no expert on 80s athletic attire, though. Are there more unique pieces they could have went with instead?

Anyway, i am the type of person who would skip a kit if it had too many items that looked to me similar enough to ones i already have, even if in the end they are not the same. Oh, and straight up recolors would be even worse since i dont care about buying those too.
    I do find their choices odd, as someone who happened to own 80’s athletic wear in the 80’s and early 90’s. I would have expected leotards, tights, leg warmers, over size ripped/extra wide/off shoulder tees, short shorts & high striped socks for men, bright colored wind breaker jackets (the ones in the pack don’t look wind breaker-ish to me), and some high pony tail hair with scrunchies and feathered bangs. As cliché as it seems we did wear that stuff, I may still have some of the tshirts and scrunchies.. :D
  • Options
    elanorbretonelanorbreton Posts: 14,549 Member
    Thank you for clarifying that @Netzspannung

I didn't think they looked exactly the same. Similar certainly. But it bothers me when people post things as fact when it's not actually fact, as this is how some of us manage to get misled.