Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Deathfish are added randomly everyday

JeansooJeansoo Posts: 3,606 Member
Hi, I know it looks like a bug but I don't know why it's happening. It has been about 11 years since I started playing the sims 3. This is first time I get this bug. Although the deathfish comes with all perfect qualities. :D So I have 3 sims in a house. One is Rubisel and the 2nd one is Teodore from Isla Paradiso, and the 3rd one is Clifford Moore in Roaring Heights. Deathfish comes into only Teodore's inventory, not everyone else. Is there anyone knows why it's happening? It's winter time and all the ponds have been frozen, so there's no way to get deathfish but Teodore get 2-3 deathfish everyday. So I had 10 deathfishes in the treasure chest but got 17 deathfish in total, and now he got 4 more deathfish in his inventory, now it's total 21. One vampire fish came as addition. Teodore is a high school teacher. Teodore doesn't have kleptomania trait.

Comments

• izecsonizecson Posts: 2,875 Member
    Death sends his regards, lol.

Anyway, have you tried hard resetting Teodore through Master controller?
    ihavemultiplegamertags
  • JeansooJeansoo Posts: 3,606 Member
    edited March 2021
    izecson wrote: »
    Death sends his regards, lol.

Anyway, have you tried hard resetting Teodore through Master controller?

LOL...! No The only thing he has done is he asked Rubisel to marry him and now Rubisel's surname has changed to Medina.
    But I sent Palmira and Rubisel's son, Rodrigo to Le Fromage art school. Before they left home for the boarding school, all family used to catch deathfish for a couple of days, and then, they went to boarding school, and then winter came. There's no deathfish spawning in Roaring Heights, so I created a pond in additional home lot and placed 4 deathfish spawners. After a few days since they went for boarding school, Teodor started getting deathfish in his inventory.