Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Nectar recipes for optimal day drinking

Comments

• izecsonizecson Posts: 2,875 Member
    edited January 2021
    SPARKY1922 wrote: »
    @IreneSwift

It's great that after nearly 10 years of playing S3 there is still so much to learn :)

I'm also amazed, I realized how blind I actually am with Sims 3 eventhough I have been playing it since 2011, there is so many thing that I just recently discovered and I wasnt aware how broad the nectarmaking recipes are.
    ihavemultiplegamertags
  • SPARKY1922SPARKY1922 Posts: 5,965 Member
    @izecson

I have played with nectar making before but always got confused over ingredients so I am really pleased to have this guide now but I am sure there must still be other skills I probably have not fully explored yet either :)
  • BreeMilesBreeMiles Posts: 8,909 Member
  • Emma_ValentineEmma_Valentine Posts: 81 Member
    Thank you for this guide! I've copy/pasted to a Notepad doc for future use. I've played with nectar making a bit but never realized there was a science to it. Will have to look into Max Simmons recipes to see if I have hit on anything new.

By the way, DRAGONS CAN HELP WITH GARDENING! WHAT?!?! LOL
  • Satanu_ReevesSatanu_Reeves Posts: 402 Member
    I'm glad simmers are enjoying this thread and I hope you're having a great time with nectar making. I've added some new info to the original post such as the value of the bottles and the settings I used. I also added Starguru's recipes.

I've been playing sparsely lately so I haven't created any new recipes but I am brewing up some strawberry and dessert nectars for my sims wedding. They are finally engaged.

@SPARKY1922 @MamaSimTee Thank you for the compliments. I planted the garden and decorated the house but I didn't build this one. It's from a custom town called Strawberry Acres. There's lots of impressive houses there.
  • stargurustarguru Posts: 2,115 Member