The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Hoping for some help please! Issues at testing stage of world.

BobbleBeanBobbleBean Posts: 675 Member
edited June 2020 in The Sims 3 World Builders
[img][/img]F0xcB30.png

Hi everyone! Wondering if anyone has come across this before? I have been making a world for 6 years! I released it as an empty world before having my kids and have dipped in and out of finishing since then. I have now got to the testing stage of the complete world and it seems unplayable for 2 reasons. Firstly, there are no NPC's, specifically noticed as missing so far are paper boys/girls, bar tenders & maids. There are however, proprietors in the bars/venues and people at tills and coffee bars.
Secondly, whenever I move house it allows the move but then blocks access to build/buy, edit town and move again options. I know this has been seen in the normal game before over the years but I can't seem to get past it in my new world.
Fyi the game has all eps and sps absolutely no cc or mods (I do have store content) and is a recent fresh install that has been used for testing purposes only so far. The machine itself is new and of good spec so very capable. If I play another neighbourhood all the problems disappear so it appears to be my world 🙄
Any suggestions??
Edit to add, This world requires me to use task manager to quit out of the game or to get to the main menu, other worlds don't still🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

picture just to show you all what I'm working on!

Comments

• ts1depotts1depot Posts: 1,438 Member
    It sounds like maybe your world has gotten corrupted in some way.

The only thing that came to mind was maybe try exporting and running an older version of this world to see what happens. Older versions of your worlds should be in a series of Backup folders in your Worlds folder.
    EiFlric.png
  • BobbleBeanBobbleBean Posts: 675 Member