Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Custom content and updates

So i only recently started using some BB and CAS CC. When the update comes,should i also get rid of the CC the way i do with mods,or can they stay without causing any problems?

Also,regarding mods,is there an issue if i don't get rid of MCCC and UI cheats?I'd be tough to play without those... With previous updates i just kept them and there weren't any problems. But i'm asking because this is a bigger update so i wanna know how to manage this.Sorry if this is a dumb question,but i'm pretty new with mods lol.

Comments

• mercuryfoammercuryfoam Posts: 1,156 Member
    You can leave CAS CCs and object CC that do not have function.

Some functional cc might break. I.e. bathtubs/beds. But all you need to do is open up s4studio and rebatch them. They will not break your game if you leave them be, but they will not be usable.

Mods are the ones that will need updating, the UI cheat especially. You'll have to check out the creator page for updates but they usually do them fairly quickly.
  • idkidkidkidk Posts: 75 Member
    You can leave CAS CCs and object CC that do not have function.

Some functional cc might break. I.e. bathtubs/beds. But all you need to do is open up s4studio and rebatch them. They will not break your game if you leave them be, but they will not be usable.

Mods are the ones that will need updating, the UI cheat especially. You'll have to check out the creator page for updates but they usually do them fairly quickly.

Thanks a lot!
  • ChazzzyChazzzy Posts: 7,166 Member
    edited May 2020
    UI Cheats and MCCC are almost guaranteed to require an update each time a new game update is released. UI Cheats can be safely removed from the game until the creator of the mod releases an update. Certain screens and features won’t look right if you keep an outdated version in the game so definitely remove that.