Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 3 is very laggy and slow

Hello
I recently started playing ts3 after a long time not playing.
I have *all* the EPs and the SPs, and i do not have cc at all, only mc mod.
The problem is that my game is quite laggy and sometimes my sims stuck while doing stuff, or while walking etc.
CAS is extremely slow, and it takes ages to make a sim and choose the clothes etc. I downloaded the mc mod in order to help this problem to disappear, by showing the CAS in compact mod but it didn't help.
I think my computer (laptop) has the right requirements - 8 gb of RAM, a lot of free space, and it is a good laptop.
I don't know what to do about this problem and i would like you to help me if you can! cause I'm really frustrated!
Thanks..

Comments

• DianesimsDianesims Posts: 2,876 Member
    I had the same problem and I think it was just because I was playing on a laptop (a mac) that wasn't powerful enough to run the game properly. Then even when I got a new mac with a 8gb ram it was much better but it still lagged and crashed. And I just had the base game, Pets and Seasons !
  • igazorigazor Posts: 19,330 Member
    edited April 2019
    @Shira3000 - Can we get the rest of the specs on your current laptop? That would be processor and video card. Even better would be the complete picture by way of a dxdiag report, it's possible something is off-kilter there that needs to be adjusted even if it is already deemed strong enough to carry the entire game.

How to run one - https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/pc/how-to-gather-dxdiag-information
    Where to send the report - Up to Pastebin if you could, the free version is fine, and provide a link.

The above assumes Windows, if you are on a Mac we need to have a different discussion.