Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I love this game!

Just booting it up and playing it brings me so many moments of nostalgia. I played the heck outta this game and it'll always be the best video game I've ever played <3
keep on keepin' on

Comments

• EvalenEvalen Posts: 10,223 Member
    I agree, I have been playing since sims 1, 2, 3 and have never grown tired of it. I have played sims 4 but it is not the same.
  • ceyricceyric Posts: 1,584 Member
    Evalen wrote: »
    I agree, I have been playing since sims 1, 2, 3 and have never grown tired of it. I have played Sims 4 but it is not the same.

I agree. I started playing TS3 in 2010 when I was just a kid, that's probably why I love it so much. Growing up with the game and exploring every single detail of it was super fun. Not to mention the open worlds, story progression, etc. These two things are probably why I'll never really like TS4 as much as TS3.
    keep on keepin' on
  • McToshMcTosh Posts: 638 Member
    I love sims 3 so much I will never get tired of it. I too tried #4 and it's just not the same. The world feels dead and other sims just feel like zombies. They don't even have lives of their own, it's like they only exist if you're within their radius.

With Sims 3 (+NRAAS) they exist, they're real. You could be at home cleaning your counter.. but they're out partying somewhere, having babies, getting married, going to work.. you can click on any community lot and you'll see them there.. living, without you, you're not needed, you're just.. part of the world instead of just being THE world like in S4. Things happen because they want it to happen. They don't happen because You want it to happen. It just feels so much more immersive and real, I love booting up my town and I love my Sims and I love my neighbours.
    ewb7fssg3zet.pngingame: commandermctosh feel free to add ;D
  • IreneSwiftIreneSwift Posts: 6,247 Member