The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

launcher not showing my saved games

I open my launcher but it shows up with new game. I know I have saves

Comments

• puzzlezaddictpuzzlezaddict Posts: 1,877 Member
    Is it possible that your old game folder was moved into OneDrive? The recent Windows 10 update, and I think one or two before, have made OneDrive much more assertive in trying to take control over Documents, and whatever else it does. I keep mine completely disabled and don't even have an account synced, just to make sure nothing weird happens.

There was also some funny business with the most recent update deleting files, and I hope that hasn't happened to you. But that update was pulled a few weeks ago, so if your saves were in place since then, that probably doesn't apply.
  • redwingsgirl514redwingsgirl514 Posts: 13 New Member
    I'm new to Windows 10 (and on a new computer!!!) so I'm new to all of this. But to the best of my knowledge, my OneDrive is empty. But I had to redownload all my purchases because all I had was my expansion packs. But that newest save isn't even there either now, and I KNOW I saved it. I saved it multiple times.
  • puzzlezaddictpuzzlezaddict Posts: 1,877 Member
    @redwingsgirl514 TS3 game folders often land in OneDrive despite players' best efforts, which is why the recommendation is usually to disable it entirely unless there's a really good reason for keeping it active.

Just to clarify, if it's necessary, you would need to redownload all of your store content into the new game folder that was created the first time you played on your new computer. Your saves would also remain on your old computer (in Documents\EA\TS3\Saves) unless you manually moved those files into your new game folder. None of this is saved anywhere but on your hard drive.