The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Writers' Lounge - For All Games!

Comments

• SnowBnuuySnowBnuuy Posts: 1,768 Member
    I've started to get into making CC and such so I've made a blog for it. I haven't made much at the moment and still have a lot to learn but allsorts will end up posted here included poses. Please read the Terms of Use before using anything.

None of my story-related stuff will be there; I'm keeping all that on here < 3
    they/them or she/her
  • BUBBLYSPARKBUBBLYSPARK Posts: 14 New Member
    Hi (sorry, idk if new members are allowed to post here :neutral:)
    I've been playing the Sims for 1 1/2 years now. No matter how many New Games I start and end up deleting, I have one save that will celebrate its 2-year anniversary in early November: Trouvell Island, a tropical island in an ocean inhabited by all sorts of wonderful, deadly creatures.
    Using a few mods, CC, and cheats, nearly 10 generations have been played through. My current "main Sims" are Alexandra and Ron, whom I am trying to get engaged before the school year ends. Of course, that won't be easy, as Elisabeth (Alexandra's mother) drowned almost one week after Lex's brother Josh's teenage birthday. Alexandra is very sad, and that's limiting her interactional ability quite a bit, since she was taught to heal by her mother, and she's a nurse.
    Meanwhile, Ron is a real super-parent and wants to have 4 kids, which is working sort of well (Alexandra is 2nd-trimester pregnant with a daughter, who shall be named Ellie after her late grandmother), but not too much. Having the Squeamish trait and having an invite to Elisabeth's funeral...well, let's just say we're glad that he had foraging to do.