Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Going Solo Challenge (main) Updated to include TS4

Comments

• ShadamiShadami Posts: 4,353 Member
    edited January 2020
    I am finally starting my story. I've been writing it today after taking many many screenshots. I'm part way through the first gen with the child as a teenager so I figured I could start writing because I know a bit of how I want the story to unfold. It's also really my first time playing Sims 3 so I have a lot to learn.

I just also finally got a Sims 3 profile to work. And I'm going to need lots of pointers as I'm a newbie.

edit: Story Link
    Post edited by Shadami on
  • VunecaVuneca Posts: 1,686 Member

Hiya @Carlimact ! Nice to see you pop in. I think nearly all of the old stories have died away. I know I haven't touch my S3 GS in AGES. I am afraid to try honestly because it was so messed up.
    I hope you are doing well and have fun in HI! I am going in Aug for a race weekend and I can't wait!
    I hope y our laptop gets fixed fast.

@jazen Hiya and Happy New Year! What have you been working on?

@Shadami It is hard for me to imagine someone who is new to sims 3! I hope you enjoy it, it has a LOT more depth and subtlety than 4. I recommend looking into a couple of MODs to keep it running properly. I think they're linked on the 1st page of this thread.
    I will pull up your link and read it this afternoon, how exciting!
    Also the next time I play 3 I will try to friend you. I don't get to play any sims much these days :-(

All-
    I did indulge last weekend and bought tiny living stuff and I LOVE it. I have been a fan of tiny houses since 3 and this adds a nice extras challenge in your build. I got to play for 3 whole hours! I made a small house with a room mate. Everything was going great until I got distracted and my flirty sim hooked up with the roommate, then broke up with him, then attacked one of his girlfriends....oops