Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Question for PS4 Players - How do you buy packs on sale?

Chicklet453681Chicklet453681 Posts: 2,435 Member
Hi All I posted this question also in the Console Player section but I thought maybe there might be some Console users (or PC users who also have a console they've played on) over here.

I'm a total noob when it comes to anything console. But, I told my daughter about TS4 being free to play on her PS4 and she wanted to get it. But, I thought I'd get her a few extra packs while they were on sale if it's something she's gonna enjoy playing. (She does dialysis at home so she spends a lot of time hooked up to a machine and can't do much so I figured this would help her pass the time quicker).

I can't figure out how to buy packs on sale. When I go to the Playstation Store they're not on sale there. Origin says you need the EA App for PC or Origin for MAC, but doesn't show anything for Console.

I looked on Amazon too and everything I saw was for PC or MAC as well.

Are sales not included for Console users?

Comments

• JustinB113JustinB113 Posts: 1,050 Member
    edited December 2022
    No but we get constant sales as well. They’re not at the same time but we get the 50 percent off etc regularly. There are on sale games every month and the sims packs come round every few months.

Playstation had its general Black Friday sale already which has finished, they were probably in that. I checked and it seems like expansions were on sale until 28th November. They’ll likely be on sale again at Christmas.
    Post edited by JustinB113 on
  • Chicklet453681Chicklet453681 Posts: 2,435 Member
    Thanks @JustinB113! At least I know I'm not cray-cray for not being able to find sales for them. So do I buy them through the Playstation store only?
    edited December 2022