Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Did Realm of Magic Meet Your Expectations?

1235...Next

Comments

• Bagoas77Bagoas77 Posts: 3,064 Member
    Realm of Magic did not meet my expectations.
    It's really dumbed down. Who is their target audience again?
  • bluzkat65bluzkat65 Posts: 483 Member
    Bagoas77 wrote: »

My thoughts exactly! The entire Sims 4 has that look. I was really excited about this magic pack but completely dissapointed when I started playing it.

I feel the Sims franchise has hit its zenith and it is time to rethink this whole concept.
  • WaitWhatYTWaitWhatYT Posts: 512 Member
    edited October 2019
    I guess I can't really speak on the pack as a whole as I do not own it, but I've seen plenty of gameplay vids and reviews on it, and I've seen a lot that I'm disappointed in. I expected an okay pack with some glaring issues but at least some fun new spells (I was particularly hoping for good, evil & neutral spells, or some variation thereof), but the spells just do things we can already do in game with either cheats, reward traits, work items or some other existing gameplay mechanic, which on top of having the same animations and not even requiring the spellcasting sim to be looking directly where they're casting, it just seems lazy. I hate that kids were left out yet again, even if they had watered-down kid specific spells, I'd have been okay with that, but instead, more nothing. Yay. That, and I think base game sims automatically becoming spellcasters is way stupid. I mean, come on, Eliza Pancakes, the Bjergsens, The Roomies, Don Fricken Lothario? They're exactly the sims I was planning on torturing with magic and now they have magic? What the plum, EA? On the plus side, the new world (the magic realm, not Glimmerbrook, never Glimmerbrook) and the CAS and BB items are STUNNING, but it's hard to get excited about that with all of my other concerns.