Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I'm Out. Done. FINISHED. No more Sims for me.

Well, they have officially pushed all of my buttons. I'm done with The Sims 3.

I've gotten every expansion pack (Except that Katy Perry crap) and every stuff pack as well. I was thrilled to get Seasons. I even preordered it off Amazon.

I knew there was going to be some issues with the game, but for Christ's sake, I could barely play it after I got it.

I removed all my mods and CC, even items from the store. I stripped the game down to the bare bones it had. And it STILL crashed and froze within 10 minutes into game play.

So, I uninstalled it completely from my 2011 Macbook Pro running Mountain Lion 10.8.2. Using Bluebelflora's instructions on her blog on how to do a clean wipe and reinstall of the game, I said screw it and cleaned it off of my computer. Believe me, I'm KEEPING IT OFF.

I'm new to The Sims completely. I loved the concept and I had drafts and plans of creating my own custom content to share. I've poured money into this franchise since June of this year and they will not be getting anymore of my money. Heck, I may just put the games up for sale as used on Amazon, Ebay or even just go to a local game store and sell them if I can. Not only do I want them off my Macbook, I want them out of my house and life forever.

What a joke of a game, company and horrible tech community on EA's part. The fans of the game should not have to go through the trouble of explaining and finding solid solutions for other fans. That's the company's **** job.