Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

ugh cant sing on stage

I set up stage and as soon as i set it up its almost like it resets and my sim is back at the stage and teh stage is cleared, even if i click the stage after set up and choose perform it still does it..

Comments

• LIesaBLIesaB Posts: 93 New Member
    edited March 2012
    me too it's annoying and i just started playing showtime,somebody!!!! anybody!!!! tell us what we should do
  • mdmwhitemdmwhite Posts: 1,750 Member
    edited March 2012
    Is your sim in their performance clothes? They have to be in their career outfit to do performances.
  • monika181989monika181989 Posts: 8
    edited March 2012
    im having the same problem and my sim IS on work custome !
  • kmwickedxxkmwickedxx Posts: 5 New Member
    edited March 2012
    I had this problem and I had no idea what was causing it but after a lot of testing I discovered I had a mod that needed updating. It was the "Hidden Skills Unhidden" mod which I'd forgotten I even had so it could be something like that causing your problems too.
  • misty4mmisty4m Posts: 2,266 Member
    edited March 2012
    I had the same issue last night and this worked for me and Quold
    found a way to fix the problem.

Sims can't perform on stage or sing a Sing'o Gram. They get reset

Has to do with Sims not properly switching into Career outfits.

Sims reset instead of performing
    Problem

My Sim is supposed to perform on stage but he gets reset and stands next to the stage

My Sim can’t perform a sing-o-grams. He resets
    Cause

The Sim that is supposed to perform has not switched into his work outfit which causes the reset

Solution
    Switch the Sim to their Stage Cloth prior to getting on stage
    Give your Sim a second career outfit

http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/505859.page
    new.png
    edited March 2012
    double post
    new.png
  • stormwenchstormwench Posts: 4,416 New Member
    edited March 2012