The latest update addressed the crashing issue that some of you have been experiencing, Click here to found out more!
November 27 - Everyone ready for the Friday Highlight? It's ready for you here.

Does Pets run on windows 7 64bit?

I hello my pets has not been working I discovered that when I installed my games they were automatically put into windows 7 32bit it will not run here but should run on my 64bit however I can't seem to just move them anyone any ideas?

Comments

  • slakeyslakey Posts: 396 Member
    edited October 2011
    I have Windows 7 64bit and it plays on my computer.
  • CrazycatldyCrazycatldy Posts: 4,588 Member
    edited October 2011
    Yes it does.
  • SummersinSummersin Posts: 38
    edited October 2011
    Plays on mine just fine.
  • carlywycherleycarlywycherley Posts: 568 Member
    edited October 2011
    I am uninstalling all my games and re-installing using advanced install as they automatically go on to 32 bit not 64 bit
  • DarkAmaranth1966DarkAmaranth1966 Posts: 13,416 Member
    edited October 2011
    Works fine. It should install in the program files(x86)/Electronic Arts/ The Sims 3 pets folder. It IS a 32 bit application so, goes in the x86 directory.
    Life is what you make it so, make it good.
  • carlywycherleycarlywycherley Posts: 568 Member
    edited October 2011
    I just hope it works soon.
  • carlywycherleycarlywycherley Posts: 568 Member
    edited October 2011
    Well re-installing pets on the 64 bit part of OS I need this to work as it will not work on my 32 bit part.
  • mofursmofurs Posts: 87 New Member
    edited October 2011
    No problems running on my Windows 7 64bit.
  • carlywycherleycarlywycherley Posts: 568 Member
    edited October 2011
    I am crossing everything hoping this will work
  • GrumpyOldWomanGrumpyOldWoman Posts: 9 New Member
    edited October 2011
    Works just fine here on windows 7,64bit
Sign In or Register to comment.
Return to top