Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Limited Edition Pet Store - your questions answered

Comments

• LadyEmillyeLadyEmillye Posts: 19,238 Member
    edited October 2011
    Glad to see I'm not the only one, well not GLAD, but yeah. I got the Atomic pets stuff, but I was looking to have the Pet Store in my game before I started playing :?
  • happytime00happytime00 Posts: 1
    edited October 2011
    When will the sims pet store venue be in the store content? :roll:
  • corvusdeicorvusdei Posts: 345 New Member
    edited October 2011
    See my reply on page 58 of this thread... Customer Support confirms there is an issue, but they haven't given an idea yet how long it will take for them to fix it. I'm with Lendyyen, I suspect they activated it incorrectly. Perhaps they otherwise screwed up the fancy DRM they're doing to make sure it's inactive on non-LE editions. No idea. Just rather ticked there's been no update from EA to stop the confusion people are experiencing and/or give us an idea as to how long it's going to take them to fix it.
  • JuChankQueenJuChankQueen Posts: 13 New Member
    edited October 2011
    Thank you so much Corvusdei, you have given us more information than EA has. At least we know that its not us messing this up.
  • SimGuruJennSimGuruJenn Posts: 69 New Member
    edited October 2011
    This might help some folks out. Please make sure you have INSTALLED The Sims 3 Pets Expansion Pack before downloading the venue. You will get errors if you try to download the venue prior to installing the EP.

SimGuruHydra has posted info about this: http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/0/447970.page

edited October 2011
    This might help some folks out. Please make sure you have INSTALLED The Sims 3 Pets Expansion Pack before downloading the venue. You will get errors if you try to download the venue prior to installing the EP.