Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

a few things that i think should be added...

Comments

• fluttereyesfluttereyes Posts: 2,337 Member
    edited August 2011
    Jarise I haven't gotten to your post yet. I just thought Fluttereyes' post was rude saying I didn't know Squat about disabled people. When I AM disabled myself. I WAS getting to your post hold your pants.

You just proved my point that you're clueless. I have 22 years experience of Autism and first hand experience of MS, which is a degenerative illness which will ultimately kill me, if the factor 5 Leiden (blood condition) doesn't get me first.

I can see from your last post that you must be very young. I am a grand mother and therefore have life experience too. I taught women with severe disabilities in makeup classes to teach then that they don't have to be what you seem to think they are. Let's take your post and highlight exactly where you are going wrong and highlight the reasons we know you are actually discriminating against disabled people, you know, positive discrimination can be worse at times than any other kind.

Oh and how dare you tell me I'm rude when I describe not only my own disability but that of my son.
    OK your got be on the defensive now. But I AM in that disabled category (expect I'm not in a wheelchair, not missing a limb, or anything else) but I'm still in the disabled category. I knew bunch of disabled people in my school days.

Oh dear, you really are going to have a tough time in life being disabled and not understanding what it actually means for people.
    (4 wheelchair people,

Did you mean 4 people who were wheelchair users or 4 wheelchair people who wouldn't be people without the wheelchair.
    2 who need to be "cleaned up"

Did you ever witness that? Do you think that would be suitable in a teen rated game? Do you think it would be entertaining? Should we have NPC carers that come to their house to do that?