Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Casa de Flores-- my first lot upload for TS3

ArizonaResaArizonaResa Posts: 265 New Member
I decided it's about time I start working on getting some builds up, so I started with something I know all too well-- a recreation of a house I built for TS2 just a couple weeks ago. I truly do hate the Southwestern style (I've lived in Arizona far too long), but it's something that's familiar enough that I don't have to think too much about it. :oops:

So here is my rehash of Casa de Flores

2 bed
2 bath
$33,597 (fully furnished)

http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=39087

Since we can't upload images to go with our uploads like we could previously, I decided to try playing around with the movie maker to do a little virtual tour. The video isn't very good, but it is my first time doing anything of the sort, so I think it's at least passable on that note. :wink:

http://www.thesims3.com/contentDetail.html?contentId=14184

Edit:
Typos

Comments

• Options
    addict1220addict1220 Posts: 3,778 New Member
    edited June 2009
    Very nice. I enjoyed your movie. What a good idea. :D

A rec from me.
    Addict
  • Options
    saraswatisaraswati Posts: 408 Member
    edited June 2009
    :) Lovely. It got a recommended from me too.. It looks like a very good, playable home from what I can see.
  • Options
    edited June 2009
    Thank you very much, both of you. :D

I'm glad you liked my movie. Without the ability to upload pictures directly to the lot, we need to figure out a way to showcase the interior, and I figure that'll likely be either through the movie maker, like I did here, or through the story maker, which I plan on playing around with a bit later. Personally, I'd like to just have the old system, but we'll adapt, I'm sure. :wink:

Edit:
    You would think I'd have caught that sooner. I just have stupid fingers today. :oops:
    Post edited by Unknown User on
  • Options
    edited June 2009