Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I get a blue screen when zooming in once in Edit In Game Mode PLEASE HELP! :(

Hey all,

it's my first time making a world and i thought it was all going wonderfully BUT i'd just placed all of my lots and following the online instructions i went into EDIT IN GAME to put things in and on my empty lots.
However, once i was in the Edit in Game mode i clicked on the lot that i wanted to edit and naturally it zoomed into the lot for me BUT as it got closer a blue wash came over the terrain and screen!
I tried rotating and zooming out and in again but as soon as i zoomed right out my world and lots looked normal but when i zoomed in again this blue wash came over my lot again!
It's very frustrating and i would love some help with what i may have done wrong or missed out somewhere along the line and i would appreciate any help you could give!
I just want to get my first ever world finished because it's soooo cooooll!

Anyway hope you can help

Love Maisie
xxx :(

Comments

• pixpumirapixpumira Posts: 1,788 Member
    edited July 2010
    BLUE SCREEN OF DEATH!!!
  • maisie_farmermaisie_farmer Posts: 26 New Member
    edited July 2010
    Omg it actually is though because i can't go any further with my world until i find out how to sort it :( x
  • EgmondvonSchitzelEgmondvonSchitzel Posts: 25 New Member
    edited July 2010
    Try setting the vision range some lower, worked for me :mrgreen:
  • JalidaJalida Posts: 2,181 Member
    edited July 2010
    Do you have the latest drivers for your graphics card?
  • Hell9997Hell9997 Posts: 357 Member
    edited July 2010
    Try reading what type of error it is towards the top of the screen in capitals if you can. If it goes too quick, try taking a photo next time it comes up and post it on the forums. We'd be able to tell you what is wrong then :p
  • debralee1968debralee1968 Posts: 232 New Member
    edited July 2010