Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

PROBLEMS AFTER PATCH/ GENERATIONS? CRASH/ LAUNCHER ISSUES? - LOOK & SHARE HERE!

Fellow Mac users i though we should try to collect all the different issues in one tread. I hope you will help me do this. - This way we can easier learn from each other. And hopefully EA will look at the issues while working on new patches.

I am inspired by Crinrict and her Bug tread, but i hope we can make this our collective help tread, where we continue to help out each other like we have so far. I am not very technical, so i dont have all the answers and Im not going to reply to everything either, i simply though we should have one tread with all the Mac issues.

Patch - Launcher issues

I just had a chat with EA support and I was told that they are working on new patches all the time, so fare so good, but he could not tell me when it would be out.

He did give me the last link, i have not tried it yet, so im not sure its newer than the one SimGuruBrent provided us last time we saw a guru around, but i will post the links, and let you know when i tried it, if it makes a difference.

"For any Updating issues or errors that you get..

The Mac issue can be easily remedied by manually downloading and installing the respective patches here:"

o US Base Game DVD Version:
[url] http://llnet.thesims.cdn.ea.com/sims/u/f/sims3/mac/To-6135-1.22.9.011001.tgz [/url]

o Europe Base Game DVD Version:
[url] http://llnet.thesims.cdn.ea.com/sims/u/f/sims3/mac/To-6135-1.22.9.011002.tgz [/url]

o Digital Download Base Game Version:
http://llnet.thesims.cdn.ea.com/sims/u/f/sims3/mac/To-6135-1.22.9.011017.tgz

I learned from the first manual patch thats its very important that you choose the right game (Base game) in your sims 3 folder when you apply it. Otherwise you will get a notification saying you should reinstall you game. - Dont reinstall, just select the Base game folder in the sims 3 folder.