Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Constant Crashing

Hello. So, recently my Sims 3 game has been crashing to the point where I can no longer play at all. The expansions and stuff packs I have are as followed:

-The Sims 3 Base Game
-Ambitions
-Late Night
-Generations (NOTE: Problems began occuring BEFORE I got Generations. I also have the new patch required so it will download.)
-High End Loft
-Outdoor Living

Problems began occuring when I got Outdoor Living. I've uninstalled it and I can still not play.

I can always open the launcher, load the game and create or resume a game, but as soon as the world loads and I go into Live mode, the game freezes and crashes. My computer tells me it a problem with the DEP thing, but I've added the games to the list and set it to not run it on those. I had issues with crashing in the past but never like this.

Can anyone help please? (If you could put it in simplest terms I would be very grateful, I am not a techie person. :XD: )

Comments

• ElpimprondElpimprond Posts: 7
    edited June 2011
    Uninstalled all. Now reinstalling. If anyone has an answer I would still greatly appreciate it.
  • timndrewsmomtimndrewsmom Posts: 50 Member
    edited June 2011
    I have been dealing with same issue i do not have Outdoor life cause I was having so many issues with crashing that I did not want to spend mroe money and unable to play

Finally because i was so excited about Generation i decided to reinstall and so far I have installed base game and WA and Loft and no crashing so far
    Hope it was just something simple cause If i spend this money on Generations and am not able to play i will be ticked off
  • DsBadGurl08DsBadGurl08 Posts: 73 New Member
    edited June 2011
    I am having the exact same issue... but how do we do the DEP thing aagain?
  • SnowyDoveSnowyDove Posts: 46
    edited June 2011