Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

EA, You Did a Great Job!! (Positive Post for EA)

EA,

Because there are some that created negative posts about The Sims 3 I thought I would post my kudos to you all to counter that negativity.

As a developer myself I understand that it can be hard to develop a program (or a game in your case) then have everyone complain because the items/features from older versions are different or not present (most of the negative posts for items I have seen here are items that you all didn't release in the standalone Sims 2, you brought them in expansions).

I LOVE what you all did with the Sims 3. The biggest highlights for me is Story Progression (it was interesting to see that some sims moved, got married, had children which also got married and one of my neighbors even died and her ghost visited her house). This was definantly missing from the Sims 2 and I am glad it's in the Sims 3. I like that I have control over the aging of my sims. It makes it nice when I want to have my sims longer.

I like alot of the new items and I like the item store. Thank you for also making items in the store affordable. (there are other games with online stores that charge close to $5.00 for 1 item). Having your items $1.00 or less is a big plus so thanks for doing your homework on that.

The new UI is great. I love the way things just flow from one place to the next. The UX (User Experience) is also a huge improvement from Sims 2. It's very fast and easy to build, buy, move, and create things. I also love that almost everything is customizable.

I know you will probably be having some announcements for Expansions soon. I love the expansions from the Sims 2 and I know you will continue your awesome line of Expansions in the Sims 3.

You have my full support! Let There Be Sims!

(Posters: either be positive or don't post. negative feedback is not welcome here. Make your own thread instead. Thank you.)

Comments

• Options