March 29th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

TOP SCORES FOR ARCHITECT CAREER

If you havent figured out how to get Top scores Almost everytime in this career, i am here to help. I have been playing for about 2 months , did about 30 Remodels and never got a single high review. I Found CARLS-SIMS-3-Guide. Read it and now im 10 top scores in a row. For those that dont want to read his guide, here is a short review for this career path.

1- Always talk to the client first. By "discusing the Renovation" you will learn all 5 traits of the client. Some will be RELEVENT and need to be met inorder to get that top review. I will post the list at the bottom of this blog.
2- Always take measurements. Click on the house(or front door) b4 you start the remodel and this should be an option. wait until it says its done taking the measurements
3-Take up painting. Put your paintings on your wall. Frame them. then put them in your inventory. Most clients will LOVE your hand made crap. Yes even your $2 paintings are good enough. place 2 or 3 or more per job.
4- Dont just decorate the one room. Do as many rooms as you want as long as it meets the clients requirements and taste. I did a bathroom remodel but had a client that was a NATURAL COOK. i gave him new cabinets and a dishwash in the kithcen too. Or upgrade a Computer Whizs computer and then give him another.
5-I didnt find color coordinating that important. I still do it though.
6-DONT CLLUTTER, Make sure everything is accessible.
7-If you client isnt home and you want to talk with them. CLICK that the remodel is complete and once they come home, cancel the request b4 you talk to them. After that , talk to them about the renovation. They dont mind that you made them come home from work.
8-Stay close to your budget. If your client is frugal stay under budget and if they are rich go over.
Here is the traits consideration list: