Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Peacy's Stuff - StoneyBrook Barn Page 1

Comments

• peacemaker_icpeacemaker_ic Posts: 1,878 Member
    edited November 2010
    Swoon! :D

Totally love this one. I agree with what most people have already said, and I don't think you should you be afraid of using dark woods. This really works! And the green is a wonderful contrast / pop to the architecture, the wood and so compliments the overall style of the house. :D

Absolutely DRF from me!!! :wink:

So inspiring! :D

Big_Smile.gif

thanks stu. i do like dark wood but i find it so hard to work with. since i have little experience using it i find it hard to make it look right. the dark colour tends to make my builds look heavy but here it works great. i guess i am just going to have to practise some more :)
    edited November 2010
    Allium wrote:
    PC this is just beautiful :), it looks deceptively simple which it isn't, in fact its really complex and everything in it is carefully considered. Love the multi level rear aspect in particular and love the notches out the corner of the pool :). Inside it definitely had a stripped back PC flair.

Stunning build.

Absolutely Rec'd! :D

Haha.gif

alli the original house was indeed very simple but quite complicated when trying to translate the structure to the sims world. you sure hit the nail on the head!

the original house didn't have sunken living areas but this was a side effect of the translation process and i needed it to give the windows extra height. it came out very well and i should consider sunken living areas more often. i agree it does have a little of me in there so i guess i do have my own style :)

edited November 2010
    jisgr8 wrote:
    You're on a roll with the FLW recreations Peacy. Looks fantastic. Great color choice with the white and sage green that compliment the cherry perfectly. Awesome pool area and master bedroom designs. Rec'd.