Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Petition for EA to release the "Create-A-World -- BETA" tool on the Mac platform.

Comments

• samaronisamaroni Posts: 43 New Member
    edited February 2010
    Signed for sure. I'd love to make a town, but obviously I can't.
  • mycatjakemycatjake Posts: 5 New Member
    edited February 2010
    Signed!

This is all ridiculous... they're advertising this "PC Only" version for creative users who import designs from Photoshop... To me, this makes no sense! I'm a Graphic Designer who has been highly trained in Photoshop, and I use a Mac because it is standard in my profession to have one (if you don't, you'll be terrorized until you do). People in creative professions are all encouraged to use Macs, so why would they make it PC only and advertise it for advanced designers? I am very disappointed in EA right now. I switched to Mac over a year ago and would never consider going back--and I know very many people who have done the same. The Mac fanbase is growing rapidly, and it would be an ignorant move on EA's part to ignore it.

(Sorry if this is a bit incoherent; it is almost 1 AM and I am exhausted)
  • Gtherocker12Gtherocker12 Posts: 7
    edited February 2010
    Signed!

(Wait, how do you sign?)
  • Evil_potatoeEvil_potatoe Posts: 107
    edited February 2010
    SIGNED!!!!!
    The forum category description thingo says:

Mac Discussions
    A whole area dedicated to our beloved Mac folk.

Yeah, I'm sure we're beloved :? Surely EA would've noticed this, with this many signatures. And they could at least give us some info like they're developing it or something...
  • SimBUBBLESimBUBBLE Posts: 1 New Member
    edited February 2010
    count me in.
    EA need to know MAC users are not happy.
  • lee0307lee0307 Posts: 5 New Member
    edited February 2010
    Signed with the most weight my signature can provide for this upsetting issue.
  • starfightergirlstarfightergirl Posts: 54
    edited February 2010