Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What city do you think these Sims 4 maps come from?

I've seen gallery Sims and Lots inspired by real places or towns. What city could be based off of Willow Creek, Oasis Springs, and/or Newcrest?

I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.

Comments

• lisamwittlisamwitt Posts: 5,094 Member
    New Orleans. Phoenix AZ, Boulder City NV, or Simi Valley CA. Any small midwest town like Gas City, Anderson, Frankfort, Springfield, Peoria...
    Gallery ID: LadyGray01
  • LaBlue0314LaBlue0314 Posts: 17,436 Member
    In my opinion, I feel that Oasis Springs has a Nevada feel to it (Area 51). The reason is, that if you own Get to Work, which has the Science Career. The Science Career building is set in a desert location that looks like it could be just on the outskirts of Oasis Springs. If you have played this career, eventually your sim is able to go to Sixam, an alien home planet, and interact with aliens.

With Newcrest, not sure what town(s) it could be based on, but to me Willow Creek, Newcrest, and Magnolia Promenade (which comes with Get to Work) feel like they could all be in the same town.
  • telemwilltelemwill Posts: 1,752 Member
    I agree that Willow Creek and Magnolia Promenade are Deep South, probably outside New Orleans. Oasis Springs and Strangerville are Southwest. I agree Nevada makes the most sense for all of the reasons listed above.

I think Newcrest is Mid-Atlantic, not Southern, not New England (Brindleton Bay), but somewhere in between. It could also be Midwest, but I get an East coast feel from it. Maybe Delaware or Kentucky.
  • SimplyJenSimplyJen Posts: 14,828 Member