Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Happy 23rd Anniversary The Sims!

Comments

• joRN1414joRN1414 Posts: 1,669 Member
    The Sims
    I started with the original, but I wasn't fully addicted until 4 came out. Now... I can't stop playing.
    "Life is a banquet and most poor suckers are starving to death!" -Auntie Mame
  • Metior_IceMetior_Ice Posts: 3,094 Member
    The Sims 4
    I started with the Sims 4, but it was the gameplay in the Sims 3 that caught my attention.

When I started playing the Sims 4, I was hoping for a lot of the gameplay from the Sims 3 to carry over.
  • ColineSurrayColineSurray Posts: 6 New Member
    The Sims 3
    I really wish on TS5 we could see a more dynamic growth you know... like 2 or 3 small stages on each life stage. I wanted to see a baby learning to walk and talk and actually see them growing, like height and all, if they eat a lot they'll get chubby, then the kid goes to primary school...
    Kids slowly growing into preteens, stop playing with toys and start worrying more about looks and teen stuff, first crush...
    small stages between each life stage...

It seems complex but it would be the greatest uptade of all TS generations. It's about life simulation after all.
    Also I wish we could slow time in the game. Things happen too fast.
    The rest is rest.
  • AalyahReedAalyahReed Posts: 209 Member
    The Sims
    I started with The Sims in 2000 - for the longest time I didn't realize that you could play other households than the Newbies! So I spent a lot of time with them at first! :D Eventually I branched out, and really loved playing Claire Charming & her dog, Luna, and the Mashugas in their delightfully tacky house! I remember everybody was talking about the game at school; we almost all played it. My mom wouldn't let me get Hot Date at the time, and I was crushed! :D I became obsessed, to the point of drawing out "blueprints" for builds & keeping notebooks on my families - I still do this!