The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What Currently annoys, or irks you during your playing of The Sims 4 but isn't quite a bug?

Β«1
Hi, I I just started playing Sims 4 about 3 months ago and play it almost every day, I have about 40 percent of the expansions/packs and am for the most part enjoying the game. But heres a list of things that Irk me and could be improved in the game.
-Giving your sims commands in a particular order for a reason and the game remixing that order (based on what algorithm I have no idea).
-Chickens live extremely short lives, you can't build your relationship bar up with them and you have to name new ones so often (and before you suggest turn animal ageing off, I already know about it and don't want too).
-The household inventory not having a delete/sell all stack option
-the long loading screens despite not being a graphically complex game and occurring every time you make a move to a new location basically.
-Right now, I'm having an issue with hamster/rodents, when I hover over there encloser it always says their hunger level is fine, I never have to feed them, they are never hungry, the option to fill bowl is greyed out and can't be selected despite looking in the enclosure and seeing that it is empty. This ruins having the pets completely for me so I don't bother anymore
-Running a vet clinic is not fun, and the vets you hire barely ever do the job correctly they just stand about doing nothing half the day, even if trained well.
-The Butler is almost useless, not bugged but almost useless and they walk around all the time never sleeping and look tired.
-My cat ran away recently and came back very dirty, he has yet to clean himself and there is no option to bath/clean him/her. This actually dont really bother me yet, but if it continues it will.