The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do clothes affect a Sim's mood or not?

ItsMeThatGuyItsMeThatGuy Posts: 305 Member
I have seen old and outdated threads saying that depending on what a Sim wears, this will affect the mood of that sim. Is this true in a vanilla base game with no mods? I'm aware that some clothes, like the Animal Hats content, will affect the mood of a Sim, but do normal clothes affect a mood? I like designing my Sims uniquely and don't want to use a same-color shirt to make a Sim happier. Is it true that the type or texture of clothes affect the Sim in any way?
I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.
Post edited by ItsMeThatGuy on

Comments

• EgonVMEgonVM Posts: 4,934 Member
    Very most of the time, no.

Though there are rare exceptions when it does. Like the animal hats you've brought out (and the other Digital Deluxe clothing). The firefighter uniform will make sims confident while Tragic Clown uniform will make sims sad. Badly made knitted clothing will make sims uncomfortable.

Oh, and with High School Year bringing fashion likes and dislikes will have sims be happy or tense on their or other sims' clothing style.
  • ItsMeThatGuyItsMeThatGuy Posts: 305 Member
    edited January 2023
    Alrighty!
    I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.
  • EgonVMEgonVM Posts: 4,934 Member
    Does the hairstyle, facial hair, or face or body profile affect the Sim's mood?

Now that is full on no.
  • ItsMeThatGuyItsMeThatGuy Posts: 305 Member
    edited January 2023