Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What are your Merfolk doing today?

Comments

• Metior_IceMetior_Ice Posts: 3,103 Member
    There are two traits I'm going to always give my merfolk.

1. Child of the Sea
    2. Clumsy

The Child of the Sea has an obvious explanation, but the reason for the Clumsy trait has a lot to do with how Clumsy Sims stumble. My merfolk don't walk with legs naturally. Their human form isn't their natural form, and I consider them to be much more comfortable in their merman or mermaid form. Having a tail and swimming without legs is what comes naturally to them after all.

52513184634_55265e8b5a_b.jpg

52512442692_265a333af5_b.jpg

Thanks to Likes, Dislikes, and Life Styles, I can give my merfolk more depth while using some of the same core traits.
  • lanlynlanlyn Posts: 5,012 Member
    edited December 2022
    I recently started playing my first mermaid in Sims 4. I found a pretty mermaid on the Gallery. Kind of unique, so downloaded her, made a change to her name and tail colors, but basically kept her the way she was. It's been fun finding out what mermaids are able to do. Seems easier to deal with than the TS3 version.

Koi Nishiki
    y4mwHOeUjBVDXA-4zV-dtIXw6huRWHssOSqUGt2KyPurBU2GQc2gyziXRhECdDrgKWGaIaYzL8DZJXp-6dT_g4lO3qqZhJvkgfn0QwsaM-6MpLFXGSIgaVDi1rfg3dajjyjETtM0Cq92MtnVuheZo-8xURdZGNBP2SlNbgyw3JN82dbWhNkROjT1UCbeh43AXMK?width=1920&height=1080&cropmode=none
    My choice of tail colors
    y4m16Lus97J__5SmHiph427YqoJy3TDaCrDnPxNSauis9Sj3Cvtxb5DeAxlbL9_jo6Z9ciSCgIghA4QtHLpZwfXPehFKgTzm7k3MKb2d2ik4AaQjSTprsTurHAhkqg90jfyTZw5CU455WPywDY1-krhQJpQuiHCbBjbaIXv0vyQkS8-Cch1e1FJWWNm9owZEzwc?width=464&height=931&cropmode=none[img][/img]y4mGT0tsUYcbfJ-NzfvD458_wlshVSlc5vTPv1VL-4kIvnaV1dOzZDRYboXQ7RPXFBulzwNzBOD3dizF-cp2XAlvXwGW_dCqbRPoTdHfbb1XifGDgFrz92yEzZXSVrj73yUToXzHMfTKoVcknmiH_DFWK67Fga2gAhIEm6vDonb78jIuerBuoWA9gNmMbsQXBEE?width=1388&height=781&cropmode=none
    Spellcaster roommate Norio and his familiar Taeko