Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Clutter as objects??

'Ive noticed that the clutter objects that came in the HS stuff pack cant be walked over and instead act as barriers that block a sims path from one object to the next. I put a bunch of the I Was a Teenage Garbage Artist clutter pieces on the floor of my teens room to make it look messy and all it's doing is blocking the space in their very small room. It's so frustrating! What is the point of it being an object?? Is there a fix for this?
Go Raps!
canada-flag-tiny.gif

Comments

• SheriSim57SheriSim57 Posts: 6,963 Member
    edited September 2022
    Have you looked in the rug department? There might be some clutter objects you can walk over there. I haven’t looked, but it might be worth it to check it out.
    Post edited by SheriSim57 on
  • DeadFishyDeadFishy Posts: 2,761 Member
    I'm actually referring to the ones from HSY. If you take a look at these ones in the pic. I've had to move them so they don't block my teens small rooms.

Screen-Shot-2022-10-01-at-4-56-55-PM.png
    Go Raps!
    canada-flag-tiny.gif
  • SelinaKylesSelinaKyles Posts: 4,337 Member
    Hasn’t clutter always done that?
  • Chicklet453681Chicklet453681 Posts: 2,435 Member
    I never knew there was clutter decor that could be walked over. I always assumed that if it was on the floor you had to make sure you had enough walking space for them to go around the items.
  • ignominiusrexignominiusrex Posts: 2,680 Member
    The teenage garbage artist really should have been a rug, but alas, it's more Ike a backpack or laundry pile which you also have to go around instead of over.

Most unfortunate for making the room believably messy.
    You can call me Iggy or Rex (he/him) 10 ways to Fight Hate
    ```
    wonderfullymade.jpg
  • GalacticGalGalacticGal Posts: 28,500 Member
    edited October 2022