Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What are some of your essentional gameplay mods?

WiggleyTuffWiggleyTuff Posts: 600 Member
Hello there! Im new to modding, and Im looking for some mods to enchance my gameplay. But what are some mods that are essentional for your gameplay? Maybe it can help me find something as well, Im looking for mods that adds more drama and randomness to my gameplay. I prefer to play after what happens in the game rather than making those things happen by myself.

Cheers yall!

Comments

• MinaiMinai Posts: 704 Member
    MC Command Center
  • GalacticGalGalacticGal Posts: 28,290 Member
    MCCC; Road to Fame: cool-down between song licensing; SNB; SNB-Bills; and a few random custom content stuff. I'm also exploring a mod that allows for more students, that your active Sim can choose. We'll see if my other family in the game will attend high school. I don't mind if I can't control them at that time, but I wanted my up and coming Rock star to meet his forever mate in high school.
    You can download (free) all three volumes of my Night Whispers Star Trek Fanfiction here: http://galacticgal.deviantart.com/gallery/ You'll need to have a pdf reader. New websites: http://www.trekkiefanfiction.com/st-tos.php
    http://www.getfreeebooks.com/star-trek-original-series-fan-fiction-trilogy/
  • telemwilltelemwill Posts: 1,752 Member
    The biggest ones are MCCC and UI Cheats Extension. I'm not sure I would make MCCC my first mod though as it definitely had a learning curve for me. It has many options to allow you to control your game as to story progression, autonomy, and CAS.