Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

High School Years Official Countdown Thread (Out Now)!!!!

Comments

• Options
    SimTrippySimTrippy Posts: 7,651 Member
    IceyJ wrote: »
    SimTrippy wrote: »
    bandit5 wrote: »
    they just test with base game i think and no other packs

Sure but they dont need other packs to avoid sims not wanting to date their own relatives xD

They do if code from other packs is causing the bug...

However, they've told us that they do test with all packs installed, so that's not the issue.

I really doubt it, I'm definitely not a game dev so I could ofc be very very wrong/simplistic here, but as a regular dev, I somehow can't imagine this being much more than a missing if check somewhere. Again, take it with a grain of salt, but at least to me, this one seems more like an oversight than a bug. And not the kind of thing they should miss.
  • Options
    bandit5bandit5 Posts: 919 Member
    edited July 2022
    I put the code in, and it downloaded the pack. I am checking it now. will post a screen shot when i find the screenshot. https://imgur.com/a/YLuAcr9
  • Options
    comicsforlifecomicsforlife Posts: 9,585 Member
    well new pack tomorrow guys I'm still really looking forward to it
    more for sim kids and more drama please
  • Options
    WerescytheWerescythe Posts: 157 Member
    Does anyone know if there's any goth clothing, piercings or tattoos in this pack?
    I'm probably one of the rare few here, but I love using the occult aspects in my Sims 4 games. xD
  • Options
    comicsforlifecomicsforlife Posts: 9,585 Member
    Pillow Talk
    more for sim kids and more drama please
  • Options
    AnisimAnisim Posts: 181 Member
    Werescythe wrote: »
    Does anyone know if there's any goth clothing, piercings or tattoos in this pack?

No, unfortunately. It is catered toward the more colorful and wacky clothes that teens where today. I've wanted early 2000's skate punk, myself.
  • Options