Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

All in one desktop computers?

Does anyone play the sims 4 on a all-in-one desktop computer? I saw some comments on it in here from 2015. I was just wonder if anyone thinks they are worth the money. Are they better today than they used to be?

Comments

• Gamer_34567544Gamer_34567544 Posts: 1,300 Member
    Define used to be? Computers in general are constantly evolving, growing faster and better at graphics. Was there something specific wrong with them back when?

With that said, usually if it still works well, you won't need to change your device. I keep my devices usually until they officially give in or don't work nearly as well.
  • KurotardKurotard Posts: 380 Member
    They are absolutely NOT worth it. I was a victim of one of those shoddy systems in my youth. You're better off getting a gaming laptop like this from Newegg. I'm no pro on building PC, but I absolutely recommend getting at the very least, a GTX 1650 graphics card and 10th Gen i-5 processor. What you choose to get regarding how much RAM you want, I'd say at the very least, 16 GB. As for storage, go for at least 1 TB of storage, especially if you're working with a lot of DLC and mods.
  • Nate_Whiplash1Nate_Whiplash1 Posts: 4,116 Member
    edited July 2022
    Definitely not worth buying, as they are basically throw-away devices once they fail (much like a laptop). And the specs are usually much lower too, as they are generally not meant for gaming. On a traditional desktop pc, you can replace anything that breaks, as well as do upgrades like video cards too.

At work, we have a few all-in-one pc's---when they fail, they go into the e-waste bin, because they're not worth attempting to repair
  • OriginalNameOriginalName Posts: 347 Member
    edited July 2022
    Catwho30 wrote: »