Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

When Did You Become Active On The Official Forum?

Β«1
simgirl1010simgirl1010 Posts: 35,701 Member
I joined the forum in 2009 but didn't start to post regularly until 2014, when TS4 released.

For The Sims, TS2, and TS3 I spent most of my time at Neighborhood 99, a Sims fan site, where I was a moderator. Some of the other sites I frequented were The Sims Daily, Sims Crossing, MATY and Black Pearl Sims.

Edited to add: Also were you a regular at any other fan sites back in the day?
Post edited by simgirl1010 on

Comments

• VeeDubVeeDub Posts: 1,862 Member
    I played a little Sims 3 in 2011 or 2012 (I think?) but it didn't interest me much, and I never looked at any Sims fan sites or forums at that time. I started playing Sims 4 in mid-2019, and occasionally looked at the Sims site for news or info about updates/patches. I also checked the forums to keep up with the broken mods threads once I started modding my game. But I didn't create a forum account until December 2020. I've been active ever since, though I don't post every day (though sometimes it might seem like I do, lol). I usually do look in at least once a day, though.
    FYI: Just because you can see my signature, don't assume that I can see yours.
    Because I can't; I keep all sigs turned off. ;)
  • SimmingalSimmingal Posts: 8,885 Member
    edited May 2022
    June 2019 my profile informs me :lol:
    though I think I got more active around 2020
    when i changed computer and started new save and posting about it

my oldest posts are really just about vladdy daddy i think
    cause i had Vladdy daddy save back then
    which then broke in some patch so i started the new one

and well i also wanted new save
    cause i didn't want to keep looking at my sims i had made with bad graphics
    and hence shrunk down quite a bit to see any detail in them
    they look freaky to me now :lol:
    hopefully my stories have improved now too :lol: