Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

T.O.O.L and BB&B...

LizzychicagoLizzychicago Posts: 873 Member
edited March 2022 in General Mods Discussion
I'm NOT tech savvy at all, I'm old and easily frustrated. lol I'm wondering if anyone can help me...HOW do I install these mods? As a builder, I really feel desperate to get T.O.O.L mod to bring my builds up a notch but I've tried downloading it and installing it and obviously I've done it wrong. I've got a new laptop, not even a year and a half old, and am using windows 11. I've got plenty of room and power to use these mods. ANY and ALL help will be so appreciated that words will escape me!
Check my builds and Sims out on the Gallery, username Lizzychicago!

Comments

• GreenTurtleGreenTurtle Posts: 153 Member
    Here's a quick checklist of all the problems I could think of:

Have you unzipped the download file?
    - For BBB you should have a folder called "Tmex-BetterBuildBuy"
    - For TOOL it's called "Tmex-TOOL"

Have you dragged those folders directly into your mods folder?
    - It should be something like */Documents/Electronic Arts/The Sims 4/Mods
    - They won't work if you put them in a sub-folder.

Have you enabled script mods in game?
    - Under Game Options: Other > tick the checkbox that says "Enable Custom Content and Mods" and "Script Mods Allowed"

Have you properly tested if the mods are working? If I remember correctly, they should show a notification to let you know they're installed, but perhaps you missed it?
    - For TOOL, press shift-T to get the TOOL menu.
    - For BBB, you may need to activate it. There's a tick box you must check called "Organized Debug" in the build buy catalog filter menu. (It's in the same area where you sort for color and style and such). The tick box should be there if you installed it correctly.

Hope this helps!
  • LizzychicagoLizzychicago Posts: 873 Member