Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How Long Have You Been Playing Your Favorite Save?

Comments

• Options
    blueyblueskyblueybluesky Posts: 1,373 Member
    1-3 months
    I've been playing my current save for a couple of months now, but the family for a couple years. I keep starting them over again, though I'm hoping this time will stick since the fourth generation was just born and it's the furthest I've ever gotten in a legacy.
  • Options
    HoveraelHoverael Posts: 1,230 Member
    2-3 years
    Started playing sims 4 june 2019 and took a number of months to settle into it.

my first real attempt was in September 2019, however it was deleted by the game and was never able to recover it. It contained custom worlds i was building and sim households that would act as pre-mades with set relationships. I was showcasing it at the time here on this forum and was half way through Willow creek when i lost the save, lots and sims on that save.

so i started over on a second and far more successful attempt in November 2019 when it was clear i couldn't recover the first save. I'm still playing that second save, although there was a time during sim sessions where festival shirts overrode sim situational outfits and caused a constant error. i had to put that save aside until it was sorted out and it was after a few months.

during error code i had started a third save but i aborted on that when i could get back into my second save.

Anyway, my second save is 2 years and a half years old now. i'm nearly on my third year with TS4. I'm already over 10,000 hours in on my recorded hours in gameplay and the save has advanced along quite nicely over the years. i'd love to show it off, but only if i know users are going to be receptive to it in a positive way. I'm still waiting on a discount for my weddings dlc, i'd like to bring tartosa into it and get my italian sim families into their own world to make space in other worlds.
  • Options