Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Difference between "Small Dog" and "Large Dog"

Can you tell me difference in gameplay with small or large dogs? I can't get the hang of it.
I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.

Comments

• Options
    ElliandreElliandre Posts: 2,468 Member
    What do you mean? Don't all the small and large breeds have the same gameplay? They can all learn the same tricks as far as I can tell.
  • Options
    LuckySimmer10LuckySimmer10 Posts: 116 Member
    edited May 2022
    From my experience, small dogs and large dogs aren't too different in the game, it's mostly just about what type of dog you're looking for. The biggest things I can think of in regards to differences would be the different sized beds that are available for them and they might have several different outfits available in Create-A-Pet for their sizes, and that sims are able to pick up and carry small dogs and not large ones. I'm sure there are several other slight differences I'm missing, but you can probably find more information online somewhere. Hope this helps!

I just remembered that cats can also jump on counters and eat food that the sims left sitting out and they can scratch up your furniture. Both of these things can be reprimanded and you can teach the cats not to do so. Large dogs can also drink out of the toilet and you can teach them not to do that as well. These are just some extra things I remembered that I haven't noticed anyone else mention (if they did already, I apologize).
    Post edited by LuckySimmer10 on
  • Options
    crocobauracrocobaura Posts: 7,385 Member
    Big dog hogs the sofa and barks at the door when there are visitors.
  • Options
    BabykittyjadeBabykittyjade Posts: 4,975 Member