Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you care for Paralives?

Comments

• AngelEb95AngelEb95 Posts: 1,538 Member
    Yes
    Just posting see my answer in the poll. Apparently I already voted
    attack-on-titan-attack-on-titan-s4.gif
  • Randie_ReignsRandie_Reigns Posts: 59 Member
    Other...
    I have hope for any new life simulator because I am not enjoying any of the sims games anymore. Indy companies have made really good games in the past. I don't know if they can or can't pull off all the features they currently have spoken about. I'm not a coder, but for me, I care about the gameplay, creation, and graphics. So far, it looks like they may have the building/creation part, but I have yet to see gameplay, and if the graphics of the parapeople don't improve a lot, I won't enjoy the game.
  • CuriousCarrotTopCuriousCarrotTop Posts: 43 Member
    Yes
    So far I feel like Paralives is looking very promising, and since it will be on Steam when it comes out I will buy it because even if I don't enjoy it, Steam has a fair return policy that I have found useful in the past when games didn't meet my expectations so I can easily return it for a refund if needed.

It's appealing to me in graphics and game-play (from what we know so far anyway), and I'm also hoping it will do well enough to be a real competitor to The Sims franchise. I'm not going to discount The Sims, I love the sims 4 even when problems arise, but I do think some real, direct competition would be good for everyone. Will Paralives turn out to be that competition? I hope so, but it can't be known at this time for sure imho.
    Origin ID: CuriousCarrotTop | My Simblr | My Twitter
  • ncisGibbs02ncisGibbs02 Posts: 2,018 Member
    edited March 2022
    Yes
    I am hopeful but keeping an open mind. It looks great so far. I build more and the house they built looked splendid and I did like the music.