Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Help making the best Sim schedule for any Sim!

Okay. This is what my usual Young Adult/Dropped out Teen's part time job/ is usually is.

At 8am on the first day the Sim moves there: They get a job and go to work the next day.

After noon from work: Sim has to eat and watch TV.

After work to 6PM: Sim has free time.

6pm to sleep: Sim gets ready for bed.

This schedule doesn't seem right to my daily Sims. Can you help making a better schedule for me? I think my Sim shouldn't start work the first day. Maybe wait until some skills are met before the Sim gets a job. Do you agree? Because I immediately give him a job around as he moves.
I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.

Comments

• Options
    ItsMeThatGuyItsMeThatGuy Posts: 305 Member
    lisasc360 wrote: »
    Are you playing Sims 3 or Sims 4?

3. This is why I set this thread to the Sims 3.
    I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.
  • Options
    puzzlezaddictpuzzlezaddict Posts: 1,877 Member
    There are lots of ways to go about this, depending on how you like to play. Personally, if I'm playing a single sim, I give them a hobby or put them in a profession that involves something fun, for example painting or playing chess. That way the sim can increase fun and build a relevant skill at the same time.

If I'm playing with a sim couple, I have them woohoo to take care of the fun motive, usually right before work and right after if someone's had a stressful day. It's a lot faster than watching TV and keeps the relationship up too.

Other details that make things easier: