Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Why did you get into The Sims? What got you hooked? What keeps you playing still?

ยซ1
hely0thely0t Posts: 345 Member
I'm sure this has been a topic before, so I'm sorry if that's the case! I had this thought earlier (might have been yesterday) and I wondered what you all play the game/s for.

My ex played the games with her brother, and I'd never heard of them before (I've never been one for computer games) so she showed me all about them. I started playing because it looked like fun, but I got hooked only recently because I thought "ah... I can create 3D models of the floorplans I've designed with this" and that's inspired me to get better at creating houses on the game. When I was a teen I'd wanted a dolls house but couldn't find one I was satisfied with. I'd always been fascinated with the idea of crafting a dolls house of my own and decorating it, and I still desire that a tiny bit, but to do that all in a computer game instead has become an ideal substitute.

I'm not someone who enjoys dramas, soap operas, not interested in gossip or whatnot, so while I adore my little families and seeing what they get up to each day, getting them all levelled up in their skills and going higher in their careers... what keeps me playing is just that, I have a PC dolls house now. I'd consider myself a novice with the game despite having played before on and off throughout the past 10+ years, but I think the more I'm learning about the game (oh, I should specify I only play The Sims 4 now but I'm sure I have 3 somewhere), the more I'm fascinated with it as a whole.

So, how about you? :)
"You've got a face, I've got a face, it's all gonna be alright." - Noel Fielding
Post edited by EA_Cade on

Comments

• AstroAstro Posts: 6,651 Member