Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

unpopular opinions

Comments

• StormkeepStormkeep Posts: 7,632 Member
    Onverser wrote: »
    I don't get complaining that worlds don't have enough empty lots, just bulldoze the lots in the world if you want more empty lots? Personally I would rather the worlds be filled rather than full of empty lots

Totally!

All the space is actually "used" instead of just having a ton of completely empty terrain. To me, it looks nicer as a result, not to mention the "back drops" are closer making for nicer views and screenshots no matter where you are.
    This post will be edited by StormKeep at some point.
    2c2ab3785fad83173d9a155efa4afd1fc99b9595.jpg
    The Winters family Tree --- My Mods
  • DaepheneDaephene Posts: 1,760 Member
    Sharonia wrote: »
    I like the set dressing in worlds...

As a none builder I like that my worlds look full and detailed without me having to fill them with random buildings.

I agree but I like it to be combined with useful stuff, like the fishing spots and park areas and collectibles. I love the open areas in the early worlds that are full of stuff to do as well as pretty backgrounds. Evergreen Harbor, on the other hand, is mostly there to be looked at and not explored, and that's where set dressing goes too far in my opinion.

My unpopular opinion is that I'm glad Tartosa is coming with the playground equipment that I've seen people complaining about. More stuff you can walk to between the lots is what I want.
  • HillyBethHillyBeth Posts: 3,505 Member
    Unpopular Opinion: I'm more excited about the aisle and bouquets than other things in the new pack. LOL! Now I can have my sim's father walk her down the aisle without having to pose it! But the wedding is till a long time off since (a) the pack isn't out yet and (b) the sims I want to have a wedding for are currently still teenagers.
    Origin ID
    HillyPlays
    P.A.C.E- Positive Attitude Changes Everything