Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

One Month One World One Year Challenge 2022

Comments

• permanentrosepermanentrose Posts: 3,789 Member
    edited January 2022
    @Karababy52 I like the idea of switching avatars based on the world every month! I think I’m gonna have to steal that idea haha. Also Cale shows up in my game soon! I just played ahead while I wasn’t so busy so it will be a few days before I use his appearance in my update.

On my phone right now so the rest of my comments are still coming later haha
    Post edited by permanentrose on
  • SoulGal7SoulGal7 Posts: 3,630 Member
    edited January 2022
    January 6: House Tour

chess-table-dylan.png
    I got home from school and my grades were up. I was a B student now and it felt pretty good. [Note: Yep, Dylan swiped something at school again. Dirty dishes worth 0 simoleons! lol].
    grdes-are-up-and-dylan-swipes-dirty-dishes.png

I practically ran to the little house where I was to meet the owner. After a quick tour, I signed the papers, paid in cash, and was given the keys. I was doing a month-to-month rental and the owner had no problem with that. After they left, I went inside and looked around at my new "home." [Note: The school uniforms randomly change daily.]

the-house.png

The house pretty much looked like the photos. It had no electricity, which was probably why it was still for rent.

main-area-revised.png

It was really off-the-grid, and the kitchenette area didn't even have a stove, but it did have a fridge and a beat-up looking counter. Beside this was a table that had been made out of a snowboard, and there were some old books sitting on it.

opposite-bed-area-is-the-kitchen.png