Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Are they serious?

Comments

• ElliandreElliandre Posts: 2,468 Member
    I so admire those Simmers who can build a beautiful house in 6 hours, takes me hours to choose what clutter I want on the kitchen counters .. the rooster deco, the fruit bowl, the cookie jar, cooking utensils, a spice rack, a plant .. I'm not good at building, I just constantly remodel and renovate the existing lots.
  • CaitxcatCaitxcat Posts: 680 Member
    edited December 2021
    So silly how people are getting so bent out of shape about that tweet. Personally it's not true for me because I am not a builder, ai appreciate builders so much since I download from the gallery a lot. I feel like the tweet was geared towards people who love building but aren't big on actual gameplay. It's not that deep. lol.
    Post edited by Caitxcat on
  • amjoieamjoie Posts: 3,516 Member
    I build or remodel quite a few homes I never intend to play, but my main family may visit there at some point, and I want to visit in pleasant surroundings. I am willing to spend countless hours setting up every world, so no matter where my sim eventually roams, it is lovely.

I consider it all part of playing the sims. I love to build. I love to watch my little sims live their lives.

I even enjoy watching other simmers play on YouTube, whether building or watching their sims explore a new pack/challenge series. I just enjoy the sims.

As to the tweet, it is called humor - whether irony or satire or even sarcasm, it is intended to be humorous. My advice, for what it's worth, just smile and move on ....
  • jpsulsuldagdagjpsulsuldagdag Posts: 450 Member
    It's the opposite for me. I try to build for five minutes, then scrap it because I can't build properly, so I end up downloading houses from the gallery instead and then play for hours. Or ya know, I just choose one of the pre-made houses lol
  • SkyrryxSkyrryx Posts: 201 Member
    edited December 2021