Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 4 Audio stuttering/repeating temp fix for me

SamadamsPlayerSamadamsPlayer Posts: 583 Member
I didn’t have this issue before the last patch I have updated all my drivers so no issues there
I’ve looked around but not much help
If anyone can help I would be great full I’m not good with computers especially windows 10

Thanks for anyones help

I don’t have any mods or CC

Happy simming
Post edited by SamadamsPlayer on

Comments

• simgirl1010simgirl1010 Posts: 35,862 Member
    I'm sorry you haven't gotten any responses yet. Hopefully someone will come along soon with some suggestions.
  • Pamtastic72Pamtastic72 Posts: 4,545 Member
    I had this a couple of days ago. I exited the game, deleted my localthumbcache file and restarted and it seemed to help.
  • BabykittyjadeBabykittyjade Posts: 4,975 Member
    edited November 2021
    Audio as in the music?
    Sometimes you have to go to your origin settings and make sure "origin in game" is turned off. That's usually the issue with repeating music. If that's not it I'm not sure 😅
    Maybe a game repair would help
    Zombies, oh please oh please give us zombies!! :'(
  • cynciecyncie Posts: 4,651 Member
    I had an intermittent problem with loading screen or CAS music continuing to play in game. I just turned it off in settings since I like to have my own music on while I play anyway. Otherwise, no problems with in game sounds.
  • SamadamsPlayerSamadamsPlayer Posts: 583 Member
    edited November 2021
    Sorry should have made it clear it’s the music and repeating words stutters all the time like on a loop very distracting I have done repair game and deleted localthumbcache Still nothing so hoping someone has a solution
    Thanks and happy simming
  • logionlogion Posts: 4,719 Member
    Try deleting the options.ini file in your documents/sims4 folder, this will reset your game settings.