Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What makes your simworld truly your own compared to other players?

Comments

• Metior_IceMetior_Ice Posts: 3,094 Member
    And, to be clear, the Dylan and Zephyr in my current save are still the same ones from the save they were born in. They aren't alternative versions. I simply transfer them to new saves by saving the household as they are.
  • GrumpyGlowfishGrumpyGlowfish Posts: 2,207 Member
    I don't know how unique this really is, but I am very fond of managing and establishing order in the worlds of my one and only save. Back when I started playing TS4, I used to make families and move them into whatever random neighbourhood I liked at the time. Nowadays, every world has a specific theme and is inhabited by sims who represent said theme, as well as a mayor.

For example, Brindleton Bay is for pets and their owners, so if there isn't at least one pet in the household (be it a cat or dog, a small pet, or one of the farm animals from Cottage Living), that family has to settle down elsewhere. The mayor is also a cat, which is coherent with what the developers had in mind for this world, but there are other worlds where I made my own rules. The first contact between humans and aliens happened a few decades ago in Oasis Springs, which has since become the world capital of aliens on Earth. It's not the only world in my game where they live, but the one where you'll meet the most of them, including some types that you won't find anywhere else (basically just regular aliens in fancy cc skins that make them look different, but you get the idea). The mayor of Oasis Springs is (you guessed it) an alien himself.